Taxes
  • Senator Elizabeth Warren delivers a major policy speech  in Washington

    Warren Offers a Wealth Tax Calculator for Worried Billionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Elizabeth Warren’s proposed wealth tax seems to have unsettled some of the country’s wealthiest citizens, inspiring criticism from the likes of Bill Gates and Leon Cooperman — and maybe playing a...

  • Former U.S. Secretary of State Clinton appears on stage at the Women in the World Summit

    Hillary Clinton: Warren’s Medicare for All Plan Won’t Ever Get Enacted

    Hillary Clinton said Wednesday that she doesn’t believe Elizabeth Warren’s Medicare-for-All plan would ever become law and that there are better ways to raise revenues than Warren’s proposed wealth...

  • Number of the Day: $13 Billion

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    That’s how much Microsoft founder Bill Gates would pay in federal taxes this year under Elizabeth Warren’s proposed wealth taxes, according to back-of-envelope calculations by CNBC’s Robert Frank (...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • FILE PHOTO - Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin introduces US Vice President Mike Pence to speak about the American Health Care Act during a visit to the Harshaw-Trane Parts and Distribution Center in Louisville

    Medicaid Work Requirements Dealt a Loss in Elections

    By Michael Rainey

    The effort to impose work requirements on Medicaid beneficiaries experienced a setback Tuesday with the apparent defeat of Kentucky Gov. Matt Bevin. Bevin, a Republican, hasn’t conceded defeat in his...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 9:09pm
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 9:36pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 9:45pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 9:30pm
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 9:50pm
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 6:10pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 9:47pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 9:00pm
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 9:45pm
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 9:44pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 10:17pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 4:15am
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 9:55pm
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 9:12pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 10:07pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 10:07pm
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 10:12pm
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 9:39pm
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 9:41pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 9:19pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 9:16pm

Pages